Skip to content

Visionary Voices featuring Guest Phil Rich

Visionary Voices featuring Guest Phil Rich

Thursday, August 8, 2024 (11:00 AM - 12:00 PM) (CDT)

Description

Thank you to First Business Bank for sponsoring ATSA's conversations with Visionary Voices in our field. The folks that help shape the work we do today--how did we get here, and where do they hope we'll go next! On August 8, Dr. Phil Rich joins us as our guest. 


 Phil Rich, recently retired from practice, has worked with troubled adolescents and their families for over 45 years, and for the last 25 years has specialized in the assessment and treatment of children, adolescents, and young adults experiencing sexual behavior problems, as well as the design, development, and operation of specialized treatment models and programs that serve this population. Phil was the Clinical Director of a large residential facility specializing in the treatment of adolescent sexually harmful behaviors for over 13 years, and for the past 12 years has served as an independent consultant, presenter, trainer, and evaluator, domestically and internationally, specializing in work with young people who have engaged in sexually harmful or problematic behavior. Additionally, Phil is the author of several books and workbooks that address work with sexually abusive youth, as well as the author of multiple contributed chapters and articles. He is a fellow of the Association for the Treatment and Prevention of Sexual Abuse, and was the founding board member and chair of ATSA’s child and adolescent practice committee. Phil is based in Amherst, Massachusetts.

Visionary Voices is sponsored by First Business Bank.


Event Contact
Amber Schroeder
Thursday, August 8, 2024 (11:00 AM - 12:00 PM) (CDT)
11:00-12:00 p.m. Central 12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m. Eastern 9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. Pacific 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Mountain 5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m. GMT
Registered Guests
67
Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top