Skip to content

Webinar: How to Read, Interpret and Apply the Results of a Meta-Analysis

Webinar: How to Read, Interpret and Apply the Results of a Meta-Analysis

Thursday, February 29, 2024 (9:30 AM - 12:30 PM) (CST)

Description

Meta-analytic results are one of the strongest tools available for practitioners. This tool combine the results of individual studies, giving readers a high level of confidence in the strength and generalizability of any observed effect. As such, meta-analyses have impacted every aspect of our field, from understanding treatment effects to identifying distinct arousal patterns to developing risk assessment schemes and instruments. Reading and interpreting these results--which is very different than reading a stand alone study--therefore, is an important skill for practitioners across all aspects of our field. Participants will learn key concepts to comprehend and critically evaluate the information presented in a meta-analysis.

Join Maaike Helmus, PhD and Kelly Babchishin, PhD to learn how to best assess evidence in your day-to-day practice.

WEBINAR SPONSOR: Forensic, Training, & Research LLC (FASTR)

Pricing

$75 Members
$100 Prospective Members

Includes 3 APA CE credits

Refunds will be given prior to 48 hours of the event date, minus a $10 administration fee.

Event Contact
Jane Algiers
Send Email
Thursday, February 29, 2024 (9:30 AM - 12:30 PM) (CST)

7:30 a.m.-10:30 a.m. PST
8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. MST
9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. CST
10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. EST
3:30 p.m.-6:30 p.m. GMT

Registered Guests
114
Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top